Ten Years

038

040

(Please pardon the photos! They’re a picture of a picture in a frame. Wow. I’ll do better next time, lol,)

Today is my 10th wedding anniversary! What a ten years it has been, full of ups and downs and joy and sorrow and laughter. I am blessed beyond measure to have Nathan. He is the one person who GETS me. He is also the one who can kick me in the tail if I’m being stupid. Also, he is the only person besides me who has ever had a finger up my nose. Because he thinks that’s funny.

I remember when I was 18 and just falling in love I could not imagine ever being more in love with someone than I was right then. Then I went and married the guy and we have spent the last 10 years weaving our lives together, and I understand. I love and appreciate my husband so much. Here’s to many more anniversaries! I couldn’t ask for a greater blessing than to grow old with this man and for the children we are raising.

121021AimeeArnoldFamily3437

One comment

  1. Annika · August 5, 2013

    Gosh, you haven’t aged a bit! Gorgeous then, gorgeous now. Happy Anniversary, to you both! x

Leave a Reply

