The -ings and a Giveaway

This week I am…

Celebrating- My business reached 100 fans on Facebook, so I’m having a giveaway to celebrate! It’s open to the US, UK, and Canada, woohoo! (This girly sock monkey set is the one I’m giving away! It’s a size 3-6 months and is perfect for any baby girl you know or will know in the future. It’s a unique shower gift.)

Arnold Props 3313 022

Reading- Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi- It took me a long time to get into this book, but I’m finally loving the story and looking forward to reading the rest!

Writing- A new pattern, a million blog posts (ok, a few), notes and ideas – I’m so pleased with the way my free pattern release has gone. I’m looking forward to writing many more crochet patterns and getting better and better at it.

Sketching- nothing – but I have a few ideas that I need to get started on! I need to draw new art!

Painting- My kitchen very soon! – We’ll be painting my whole kitchen a lovely shade which has yet to be officially determined. This could be the part of our kitchen re-model I’m looking most forward to (with the exception of the new DISHWASHER!!!). I am so thrilled that there will no longer be gingham on my walls. I am possibly going to be painting a mural on one of our kitchen walls as well.

Cooking- very little – Once the kitchen is finished there will be more cooking, probably.

Watching- my stats on my Facebook, blog, and Ravelry  like a hawk. I’m such a goober, but I am loving that so many people are finding me on the internet this week.

Rejoicing- that spring has arrived!!!!

033

What are your -ings this week? Are you creatING anythING amazING? Make sure you’re at least celebratING with me by enterING my giveaway!

4 comments

  1. annika - all the live long day · April 14, 2013

    Aww, my new nephew has just been born, but not sure if his manhood would be endangered if he was dressed up as a pink sock monkey. I’m rejoicing in spring as well. I had lunch on the patio today, as it’s warm and sunny! Woot, woot! x

    • ajanka1 · April 14, 2013

      So glad you finally got some sunshine! ❤

  2. garringer9plus · April 19, 2013

    This is adorable! I am sorry it took me so long to catch up on my blog reading!! Looks like you have some pretty good goals in front of you too! Very encouraging. Have a great day…week…2/3 of this year!

    • ajanka1 · April 19, 2013

      Thanks Lori! I’m glad to catch up with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

