Hula Baby Crochet Photo Prop Pattern

Last Halloween I crocheted a Hawaiian hula girl costume for my little one to wear. It was so adorable that I decided to write the pattern up and share it with you all! It includes the pattern for the grass skirt, the lei, and the Hawaiian head lei.

001

PDF available by clicking  the link below! Enjoy this free crochet pattern and let me know what you think!

Hula Baby Pattern

I would be remiss if I didn’t share the pattern that inspired me to write this one! I saw this pattern for fringe on Pinterest and it sparked my idea for the grass skirt!

*edited to make the pattern clearer, and easier to understand 4/5

12 comments

  1. annika - all the live long day · April 5, 2013

    Gah! This kinda makes me want to have a baby, just so I can dress them in it! Cute!

    • ajanka1 · April 5, 2013

      Thanks Annika! Um, me too… I have kids, but NO TINY BABIES!! I need to dress one up and squish its cheeks. Alas, that tiny, squishy baby had better not come from my loins. I am (knock on wood) DONE having babies, lol. I just need a good friend to have one that I can play dress-up with!

      • annika - all the live long day · April 10, 2013

        Ha-ha! That’s how I get my baby-fixes. Borrowing kids from friends, without the actual hassle of giving birth or having to bring them up! You parents are strong people!

      • ajanka1 · April 10, 2013

  2. homesicklocal · April 7, 2013

    That’s awesome!

  3. kim · May 6, 2013

    OMGoodness!!!!! This is soooooo sweet
    thank you ever so much for sharing your wonderful work

    • ajanka1 · May 6, 2013

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting, Kim. I’m so glad you like it! ❤

  4. Sandra Melendez · March 31, 2014

    I simply love your patterns, but I’m not sure what as stand for? Slip stitch?

    • ajanka1 · April 28, 2014

      SS stands for slip stitch 🙂 Sorry for the delay in my response. Hope it all went well!

  5. Rachelle Bennington · April 7, 2016

    Is it okay to sell the finished products from this pattern? It’s too cute. Thanks!

    • ajanka1 · April 7, 2016

      Absolutely! As long as you’re not selling the pattern itself, it is your right to sell anything you create with your own hands. I urge you to research copyright and fashion. It’s amazing what our legal rights actually are! 😉

Leave a Reply

