Crafty Workspace Tour

Maybe it’s because I’m nosy or because I’m unorganized in most areas of my home and love to pick up as many ideas as possible. It might even be because I just like to see how other peeps do what they do, but I absolutely love seeing craft areas and work stations at different homes. I get to take a peek into the life of someone else and see where all the creativity happens. Today, I’d like to share my corner with you all.

002

It’s in my bedroom which works great for the most part. It didn’t begin this way, but grew from a need to have more than a couple bins full of yarn next to an armchair. When I found this (awesome) dresser at Goodwill for $20 it changed my unorganized work station into an AREA. If you didn’t know already, I’m a little bit frugal. Most of the things in my office are secondhand, or re-purposed, but some things are new. Some were gifted to me and one thing even came out of a dumpster (office trash only, thankfully). There’s a good mix here!

If you can’t read them just click on the pics!  🙂

craftarea1

craftarea2

craftarea3

craftarea4

craftarea5 copy

craftarea6

I’ve shown you mine, now show me yours! I’d love to see where you work, craft or play! Leave a link to your work space in the comments if you happen to have one. If not, tell me what your ideal work or craft area would include!

4 comments

  1. Indierockkid.com · March 20, 2013

    I love posts that show how someone lives:-) Your $20 desk is a total steal, eventually it’d be great if we can find a vintage desk in our bedroom too. Vintage has so much more character than Ikea. Our place has way too much Ikea:-) I’ll do a post at some point showing our bedroom/workspace, but if you like, here’s a link to a post on our (tiny) spare room http://j.mp/Xk4CNE . Laters, n x

    • ajanka1 · March 20, 2013

      Vintage all the way! I’m always on the lookout for a deal on something old and awesome 🙂 The closest Ikea to us is about 2 1/2 hours away, so we don’t have much Ikea stuff. I think we have one coffee mug we picked up on a vacation. Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing your space! Gotta go check it out!

  2. annika - all the live long day · March 22, 2013

    Your space is so neat! I’d have to do a serious tidy before I could share mine. I’ve only had it a few months, but craft has already exploded all over it! 🙂

    • ajanka1 · March 22, 2013

      Ummm, yeah I had to throw away about 15 diet Mountain Dew cans and clean clean clean, lol. I’m not actually neat at all! Especially in the middle of a project!

      You did a tour of your craft room before though right? It’s gorgeous if I remember it right!!

Leave a Reply

