The Beginning

I couldn’t think of a better day to get this blog started! My optimism is at code level annoying this morning. Tomorrow is my birthday and the new year has me all excited and anticipating all the great things that are going to happen this year. I’m normally not one for resolutions or goals. “I’m a kinda fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants gal” (name that movie!). But for some reason, this year has me making goals left and right. That could be because I’m turning 29 and I’m growing up a little. OR it might be that I am finally starting to figure out that I don’t just want these artistic attempts to be a hobby. I want it to be my work too.

I have plans to keep this space updated once a week with all sorts of creative goodness including crochet, watercolor, painting, sketching, and maybe even a little writing. I’ll aim to post on Fridays.

I am so glad to be blogging with the purpose of sharing my creative life with you. And maybe some of the rest of my life too. Like this awesome mug I found at Goodwill. Who would give this away?!

043In a conversation with my husband, I dubbed this mug The Minnesotan Mug of Motivation. And now you’ll know what kind of randomness comes with reading this blog. All this and so much more..

Be sure to check out my about page to get to know me a little bit better, and I’ll see you next Friday!

Leave a Reply

